Department header
Bewildering Stories

Mike Phillips

Bewildering Stories biography

Mike Phillips is the author of Reign of the Nightmare Prince available in bookstores, online booksellers, Kindle and Nook. He has published several short stories both in print and online, including ParABnormal Digest, Sinister Tales, Dark Horizons and many others. He is best known for his Crow Witch and Patrick Donegal series. Please visit Mike at

Mike grew up on a small farm in West Michigan. Each year during summer vacation, his father turned off what was affectionately referred to as the “Idiot Box.” This meant that when not tending sheep, mending fences, gardening, building furniture, chopping wood, or just goofing off, Mike’s summers were spent reading. In memory of all the wonderful stories and things he didn’t understand at the time, Mike hopes that through his writing he can share this gift with others.

Copyright © 2011 by Mike Phillips

Bewildering Stories bibliography

Prose Fiction
The Planting of the Spectre
Bone, Moon, Blood and Vine

Home Page